Stolf’s Blog 3/26/2011

Love my new printer…but didn’t realize I had to use those ripoff HP 60 cartridges that last a week, if that. So I decided to try the refill approach.

Kit arrived Friday from Amazon. I followed the directions, didn’t take long, and so far everything is working perfectly. I can’t see any difference in the color quality from before. None of the 8,423 horror stories I read about on the web came to pass. Dunno what to think…so I’m just keepin’ an eye on it, fingers crossed.

HELPFUL HINT…You’re going to be injecting 3 colors…magenta, yellow, and cyan. The very first time you do this, it might take you a while to get the hang of the procedure…I know it did with me. THEREFORE…I would suggest you start with the yellow ink…less obvious stains on your hands and everything else, get it? What color did I start with? Don’t ask…

 

B*A*K*E*R*S  D*O*Z*E*N

(1) When they asked what I wanted to do when I
grew up, I should have answered: more of the same…

(2) Experiment is over…it taught me that arranging $$$
by denomination isn’t anal, it’s just keeping well-informed.

(3) …but then, what’s the difference between an oral
thermometer and an rectal thermometer?…the taste…

(4) Doctor: Why is there a rectal thermometer behind your ear?
Nurse: So that’s what I did with my 4-color pen!

(5) Someone you never heard of advised: It is good
to rub and polish your brain against that of others…

(6) > > > > My Dad said: Pray devoutly, hammer stoutly. < < < <

(7) It was once said: The chief form of happiness one can hope for is hope.

(8) Thomas Edison: Opportunity comes dressed in overalls and looks like work.

(9) I always thought of bio-feedback as: you whisper
in her ear and she punches you in the mouth…

(10)  In the kitchen, I try to stick with recipes with one ingredient, or less.

(11) Ezra Pound: A slave is one who waits for someone to come and free him.

(12) I honestly can’t fault the little kid who was asked what kind of
American he was…African-, Asian-, Native-…and he said: Um, plain?

(13) Brit novelist John Galsworthy: Idealism increases
in direct proportion to one’s distance from the problem.

POUTINE-ON-A-STICK

Nothing new under the Sun part 49½…a Jeep 3/4 ton truck from the late 60s (top), and an original Hummer (bottom.) There ya go…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

