Stolf’s Blog 8/4/2011

B*A*K*E*R*S  D*O*Z*E*N

(1) Bob Hope, when given an award by President Kennedy, remarked:
I feel very humble, but I think I have the strength of character to fight it.

(2) The problem with computers…you couldn’t’ve
fed the 1950s into one and come out with the 1960s…

(3) Samuel Johnson said: Love has many pains, but without it there are no pleasures.

(4) You can always tell an actor by the glaze that comes into
his eyes when the conversation wanders away from himself…

(5) Peanuts experts say that the character of Violet has a last
name, but it was mentioned only once, on April 4, 1953…Gray

(6) One of my all-time favorites: The trouble with the rich is,
they are born on third base, and think they hit a triple…

(7) James Brown: I taught him everything he knows, but not everything I know…hah!

(8) Larry Bird once said: I hate to lose more than I like to win…

(9) Henny Youngman: Doctor gave me 6 months to live…
I couldn’t pay my bill, so he gave me another 6 months…

(10) According to Isaac Asimov, there is only one rule in writing: Be clear

(11) Someone you never heard of once said: Public opinion is stronger than
any government, and only a little less strong than the Ten Commandments…

(12) Oscar Wilde demonstrated admirable tact when he said:
I must decline your invitation owing to a subsequent engagement.

(13) Lewis Carroll: I do not write complete nonsense, but English nonsense.

POUTINE-ON-A-STICK

Some Peanuts hair-tastrophes…for more, see yesterday & today’s DFHC….

answer to yesterday’s nekkid pich-ter…Debbie Gibson….honestly…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

