Stolf’s Blog 11/22/2011

B*A*K*E*R*S  D*O*Z*E*N

(1) Cool Daddy’s wife likes to cook with wine…sometimes she’ll even add it to the food!

(2) It’s been suggested that the Devil changed this tactics…
these day, he tortures us by making us rich, not poor…

(3) > > > T-shirt sighting: DRINKS WELL WITH OTHERS… < < <

(4) They say if you stop believing in Santa, all you’ll get
is socks and underwear…yeah, but I need them, man… 😉 😉

(5) With all the changes coming to baseball, how about starting night games earlier?
Even Commissioner Fay Vincent once said: “I’m old…I can’t stay up that late…”

(6) Latest gimmick for charities soliciting contributions thru the mail: “Make one gift
and we’ll never ask for another donation again”….sure sounds like a threat to me…

(7) John F. Kennedy advised: Forgive your enemies but remember their names…

(8) »  »  »   I may be old, but I got to see all the cool bands and you didn’t… «  «  «

(9) Ernest Hemingway: Loyalty can be beautiful as a virtue but disastrous as judgement.

(10) If you keep on doing what you’ve always done, you’ll only get what
you’ve always gotten…fortunately for me, I like what I’ve always gotten…

(11) An earlier version of “There’s more than one way to skin a cat”
goes: “There are more ways to kill a cat than by choking it with cream”…

(12) When in doubt, do nothing…nothing is the one thing you don’t have to take back…

(13) The “Save the Earth” movement is born of tremendous hubris…we can destroy
the Earth?…it’s the other way around…remember the dinosaurs?…the Ice Age?…hello?

POUTINE-ON-A-STICK

Supposedly, they’ve been breeding green cats in Denmark since 2002…sure sounds like an internet hoax…but as internet hoaxes go, a pretty cool one, sez me…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment