Stolf’s Blog 1/31/2012

B*A*K*E*R*S   D*O*Z*E*N

(1) Every culture has food that everybody else considers
disgusting…usually it’s fermented, the polite word for rotted…

(2) …for example, East Asians generally dislike
dairy products, especially cheese…surprise,
surprise, 90% of them are lactose intolerant…

(3) …and not for nothing, but the same bacteria that gives
us Limburger cheese also causes foot oder…look it up…

(4) Sign of the times?…Guy at work said he was
against picketing…just didn’t know how to express it…

(5) I’m terrible remembering names…and because of my job,
I know more people than names…or is that true of everybody?

(6) I see where the push is on to ban the word “retarded”…
Baby Boomers will recall when that was a kinder, gentler
alternative to the official medical classifications of idiot, imbecile,
and moron…and the unofficial dummy, dunce, and feeble-minded

(7) …all I can say is, better get several new euphemisms ready…
because whatever you pick now…say “challenged”…will one day
be a “bad word” too….that’s how it works with political correctness.

(8) Speaking of euphemisms, Jesus Christ has morphed into
Jeepers Creepers, Jiminy Cricket, and Judas Priest, among others…

(9) …and it’s still going on…like I heard “shut the front door”…
instead of…”shut the f*** up”…took me a second to get it, tho…

(10) Cool product…the ad said “Surprise your skin”…
by scraping a hard, hairy coconut across it…yikes!…

(11) John Quincy Adams said: To believe all men are
honest is folly…to believe none are is something worse…

(12) So this bum said to me: Can I have $50?…I asked: What do
you want it for?…He said: What I do with my money is my business!

(13) Some things are better left unsaid…
why that is, is one of them…so don’t ask…

POUTINE-ON-A-STICK

If you thought the Gerrymander was an extinct species, think again…this is from New York State, and has been nicknamed the “Anglerfish District.” Below is that ugly deep-sea mutha…but to take the analogy a step further…this elastic fish can expand to swallow prey of enormous size compared to itself…what that means politically I’m not really sure, but FYI…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

